Category: Member News

Leah Shuparski-Miller presenting the Meritorious Service Award to award to Sunil Choubal. 0

2023 CRPA Award Winners

The Meritorious Service Award recognizes significant services provided to the Canadian Radiation Protection Association (CRPA) or to the radiation protection community in general. This year there were two recipients: Sunil Choubal and Jill Robertson.


New Board Member Interview

Chief Editor Dave Niven interviews Tara Hargreaves, a new member of CRPA’s board of directors. Tara says, “CRPA is the way to connect with those working in radiation safety across Canada. . . I would feel rather alone if I weren’t a member.”

[:en]Christopher Clement receiving the Japanese Ambassador’s Award[:] 0

Christopher Clement Receives Japanese Ambassador’s Award / Christopher Clement reçoit le prix de l’ambassadeur japonais

Christopher Clement, who has been a CRPA member since 2006, is currently serving as the scientific secretary for the International Commission on Radiological Protection (ICRP). / Membre de l’ACRP depuis 2006, Christopher Clement est présentement secrétaire scientifique de la Commission internationale de protection radiologique (CIPR).